

## Annual Meeting Minutes Tuesday, October 30, 2018 College of St. Joseph | 71 Clement Rd. | Tuttle Theatre

Approximately 175 people attended. Tyler Richardson, Executive Director welcomed everyone to REDC's 81<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting at 6:00 p.m. Tyler thanked the sponsors and recognized REDC staff along with employees from VPTAC and VtSBDC who are co-located with REDC, state officials, legislators, and attending officials from the federal government. Tyler then introduced John Russell III, REDC President. John welcomed everyone once again for attending REDC's 81<sup>st</sup> Annual Meeting and graciously thanked our sponsors for the evening. All current board members were asked to stand for a recognition. John asked for a motion to accept the minutes of the November 2, 2017 annual meeting. A motion was made and seconded and passed unanimously.

## **Board Member Nominations:**

John presented the slate of directors up for a new term and made the following recommendations for election:

- Dennis Carroll, Omya
- John Casella II, Casella Construction
- Steve Costello, Green Mountain Power
- Mark Foley, Jr., Foley Services
- Karen Garrow, Heritage Family Credit Union
- Teresa Leichtnam, GE Aviation
- Greg McClallen, Stratabond Co.
- Jon Reynolds, Rutland Regional Medical Center
- Jennifer Scott, College of St. Joseph
- Mark Werle, Ryan Smith & Carbine

John presented the slate of officers and made the following recommendations for election to REDC's Board of Directors:

- President: John Russell III, John A. Russell Corporation
- Vice President: John Casella II, Casella Construction
- Treasurer: Karen Garrow, Heritage Family Credit Union
- Secretary: Nicole Kesselring, Enman Kesselring Consulting Engineers

John asked for a motion to accept the slate as presented. A motion was made and seconded and passed unanimously. The program continued with a presentation by Executive Director Tyler Richardson and presentation of awards.

Business Members of the Year Awards: Awesome Graphics and Casella Construction

Young Innovators of the Year Award: Noah Logan & Johnathan Urbani, Stafford Technical Center

John thanked everyone for attending and asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. A motion was made and seconded and passed unanimously.